Friday Favorites #24

Friday Favorites

Hello and Happy Friday! It’s been quite a week, but the good news is, I’m finally getting over my cold and getting my voice back. I’m still raspy and sound like I have a bad smoking habit, but I feel fine otherwise! I’ve been getting kind of bored and antsy all week since I’ve barely worked out or made any plans at all after work. I’ve had a standing date with my couch and the TV remote.

But tonight is a date night with AJ! (I can’t tell you what it is because it’s a surprise for him 😉 ).  And I’m looking forward to the weekend ahead. I can’t even believe it’s already mid-June, like what and how is this possible?

So even though it’s a little late in the day, let’s move on to my Friday Favorites!

22 Signs Makeup is Not Your Forte

smoky eye.PNG

I totally love makeup and I’m totally bad at doing it. Okay, I’m not that bad, but I really only know how to do it one way, so my “daytime” and “nighttime” looks are suspiciously similar. (I might throw on a darker shade of eyeshadow or some lipstick for a night out or a formal event.) I wish it was a talent of mind, but no such luck!

No Caption Necessary

IMG_7882.JPG

But seriously, how true?!

Always a Bride

IMG_7824

I might be married for over a year now, but I’m definitely not ready to give up my “bride” status. I snapped this photo last week when I realized it was getting out of control.

Chicken Salad with Grapes

chicken salad

I made my chicken salad recipe recently and forgot just how creamy and delicious it is! It’s perfect for summertime lunches. I usually just eat it straight out of the bowl, but would be delicious in lettuce wraps too.

THE NYC ROOFTOP BARS WHERE YOU NEED TO SPEND YOUR SUMMER

rooftop bars.PNG

Finally, for my NYC friends or those that are planning a trip to this great city, I’ll leave you with The NYC Rofftop Bars Where You Need to Spend Your Summer. Nothing like sipping a cocktail with a warm summer breeze and a great view!

Happy Weekend 🙂


One thought on “Friday Favorites #24

  1. Can’t wait to hear what the surprise date night is☺️
    And I want to go to one of those rooftop bars….on a cool night … Am I too old??😁

    Like

Leave a comment